Solved

Releasing and recovering licenses across environments

  • 10 January 2023
  • 2 replies
  • 21 views

Badge +6

I am curious if anyone else has seen this. I have a customer (A360 v26) that accidentally assigned a new user with a Bot Creator license in their prod Control Room instead of Dev. We went into the User, and released the license, with the intention of moving it to the user in Dev.

Now, the license shows free and available in Prod, but after waiting some time it still shows as “assigned in other Control Room” when viewed from the Licenses page in the Dev CR. In the past it has always been pretty quick to release, if I remember correctly.

icon

Best answer by J.Logan 12 January 2023, 18:58

View original

2 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +9

@J.Logan Hey Logan, remove the user from prod control room so that license will automatically accumulate with available licenses in prod. then you can assign this user again without license if required. 

While updating the user licenses in Dev also please make sure the user is already available without any license, if user not available create and allocate license during user creation.

Badge +6

I worked with support to get this resolved. FYI, it did not involve (and support indicated you should never have to) deleting the user altogether.

Reply