Question

Universal Recorder. Recorder has experienced an internal error.

• 16 February 2023
  • 7 replies

Badge +1

So I was using Universal Recorder for recording the steps and as I started and clicked the object, it gave me an error: - Recorder has experienced an internal error. Please stop recording and try again 

Steps for troubleshooting I have already performed, but none worked are:-

1. Reload the window and try to record again, but no luck.
  2. Tried logging out and logging in again, but that didn’t work too.
Error screenshot

Please help me with this. I am very new to this with no experience.

7 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge +7

Hello,

Have you tried this workaround ? https://apeople.automationanywhere.com/s/article/Recorder-has-experienced-an-internal-error-Please-stop-recording-and-try-again

Userlevel 7
Badge +13

Hi @RpaDeveloper999 ,

Kindly confirm your A360 build version. 

Userlevel 5
Badge +14

@RpaDeveloper999 

Title

Recorder has experienced an internal error. Please stop recording and try again

Summary

For Automation 360.x only

AI Sense Recorder crashes with the error: 'Recorder has experienced an internal error. Please stop recording and try again.'

Cause

AV was blocking files/dlls being used by the Recorder. Trend Micro (AV) in particular was found to affect the recorder and cause crash while using AI Sense Recorder.

Resolution/Workaround

Whitelist all Automation360 folders within AV:Paths to be whitelisted:
* C:\Program Files\Automation Anywhere\Bot Agent
* C:\ProgramData\AutomationAnywhere\GlobalCache\embedded-resources
* C:\ProgramData\ABBYY
* C:\Program Files\ABBYY SDK
* C:\Users\<useid>\AppData\Local\AutomationAnywhere 
* C:\Windows\System32\Windows.Media.Ocr.dll
* C:\Windows\System32\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local * C:\Windows\System32\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local\AutomationAnywhere *C:\ProgramData\AutomationAnywhere\