Question

Where are my files saved?

Hi-

Just made a simple PDF Extractor Bot and ran te process. Cannot determine where my output files are saved?

16 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +16

Hey @Tayyab Hussain​ ,

No worries, completely understand we are here to help you.

In the above screenshot click on {X} icon for creating Dictionary Variable and call the Dictionary Key value in the message box to view the values.

PDF Extract Ex 0 

PDF Extract Ex 1 

PDF Extract Ex 2

Just made a simple PDF Extractor Bot and ran te process. Cannot determine where my output files are saved? Regards

Userlevel 6
Badge +16

Hi @Tayyab Hussain​ ,

Can you share code snapshot?

PDF Extractor

sorry This is my very first time. I am using the community web edition

Userlevel 6
Badge +16

Hi @Tayyab Hussain​ ,

Can you elaborate more on your query?

Userlevel 6
Badge +16

Hi @Tayyab Hussain​ ,

Think you using wrong command to get the output in the text file,

Using the Extract text action

Use the Extract text action to extract text from a PDF file and save it as a text file.

Using the Extract field action

Use the Extract field action to extract fields from a PDF and assign it to variables.

i'd suggest you to checkout documentation and some tutorials and then start building the bots,

https://docs.automationanywhere.com/bundle/enterprise-v2019/page/enterprise-cloud/topics/aae-client/bot-creator/commands/cloud-pdf-integration-command.html/p>

Hi-

Followed the instructions and named the variable as Test. But, still unable to locate the converted file. I thought the out put would be a directory path.

Regards

Userlevel 6
Badge +16

Hi @Tayyab Hussain​ 

Think you using wrong command to get the output in the text file,

Using the Extract text action

Use the Extract text action to extract text from a PDF file and save it as a text file.

Using the Extract field action

Use the Extract field action to extract fields from a PDF and assign it to variables.