Question

Error on deleting device

Badge +2

Hello,

I am facing an issue to delete my device from control room . I already uninstalled Agent from my computer. see the screenshot please. Any advice?  😊

15 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +9

Hi @Babak 1551 ,

Try the following KB https://apeople.automationanywhere.com/s/article/A360-Getting-error-Cannot-delete-device

It also has a link to another KB if the first approach doesn’t work.

https://apeople.automationanywhere.com/s/article/BOT-struck-in-In-Progress-Stage-and-not-able-to-move-it-to-history-or-BOT-struck-in-Pending-execution-Stage-and-not-able-to-move-it-to-history-on-A2019-CLOUD-environment

HTH

Regards

Badge +2

Hello Raul Jaimes,

Thank you for the information . The first KB did not work for me because I dont have anything in progress see attachment please., and also i only have default bots.

for second KB , I am kind of new to that ., It says I have to have access to postman  and have admin rights to access API ? What is postman? How can I can get access to those in community edition ? 😊

Thank you 

Userlevel 7
Badge +13

Hi @Babak 1551 ,

Could you please check whether the Automation Anywhere Bot Agent service is running or not?
If it is running, please stop that and try deleting the device.

Badge +2

Hello Padmakumar

I stopped agent service as well , but still not able to delete my device. Any other ideas? trying to continue my learning path  in Automation Anywhere but stuck in this very first stage . 😊

Thank you 

Userlevel 5
Badge +9

Hi @Babak 1551 ,

You can try the follow:

1.-Uninstall AABotAgent.

2.-Restart machine

3.-Delete the following directories:

3.1. C:\Program Files\Automation Anywhere\Bot Agent

3.2. %ProgramData%\AutomationAnywhere\GlobalCache\embedded-resources

3.3. C:\ProgramData\AutomationAnywhere

3.4. C:\Program Files\Automation Anywhere

3.5. C:\Windows\System32\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local\AutomationAnywhere